Most Sixes In IPL 2023 | Checkout The Updated List

Most Sixes In IPL 2023: Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 began on 31st March 2023. The first match was played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Titans (GT) where Gujarat Titans won the match. Fans watch the Indian Premier League because of magnanimous sixes. The sixes that are hit by the cricketers are worth watching. 

The below-mentioned table shows the list of the players who have hit the Most sixes in IPL 2023:

most sixes in ipl 2023

List of the most sixes in iPL 2023

1Faf du PlessisRCB321111576
2Glenn MaxwellRCB271111330
3Shivam DubeyCSK24119290
4Kyle MayersLSG221111359
5Rinku SinghKKR211111337
6Ruturaj GaikwadCSK211110384
7Yashasvi JaiswalRR211111477
8Nitish RanaKKR191111326
9Sanju SamsonRR191111308
10Tilak VarmaMI1899274
11Suryakumar YadavMI181111376
12Jitesh SharmaPBKS181111260
13Nicholas PooranLSG171111248
14Andre RussellKKR161111208
15Shimron HetmyerRR161111218

IPL orange cap 2023

IPL Purple Cap 2023

Who Has The Most Wickets In IPL 2023

ICC World Cup India Squad 2023

IPL Players List 2023

IPL 2023 Format

  • There will be 10 teams. The teams will be distributed in 2 groups.
  • A random draw took place to decide which team will belong to which group and who will play against whom.
  • The team that will win the match will receive 2 points in the points table whereas the team that will lose will receive no points in the points table.
  • If in case any match becomes a draw or there is no result then both teams will get 1 point each in their points table.
  • Let’s discuss the playoffs. In the playoff, four games will be conducted. 
Qualifier 1EliminatorQualifier 2Final
Teams 1 and 2 ranked in the group stageTeams 3 and 4 ranked in the group stageThe eliminator’s winner and the qualifier’s loserWinners of qualifier 1 and 2

IPL 2023 New Rules

The only change that BCCI has made in IPL 2023 is the introduction of the Impact Player Rule. Apart from this, all the rules that are followed in previous years are applicable in IPL 2023.

  • There will be two DRS available for each team in each inning.
  • If a catch has been missed, then in this case whether or not the batsmen have crossed the line, the incoming batsmen will bat the next ball, unless it is the last ball of the over.
  • If rescheduling had to take place and due to some inconvenience, rescheduling couldn’t take place then the IPL Technical Team is bound to look into the matter.
  • If in case of any super over, the match cannot be completed then the team that has scored higher in the innings will be the winner and vice versa.

What Is The Impact Player Rule

  • Impact players cannot be overseas players. It can only be an Indian player. 
  • A team can have 4 overseas players, in case if there are less than 4 overseas players then they can choose an overseas player as an Impact player.
  • The captain will only nominate the Impact Player.
  • The BCCI has declared that an Impact player cannot become the captain.
  • Only one Impact player can be used for each inning. However, it is not mandatory. The team will decide whether they want to send the Impact player to the field or not.
  • If an Impact player comes in replace of an injured player, then that injured player will not be eligible to play that match.
  • If the Impact player gets injured at the time of the match, then if the umpires permit, a substitute fielder can field on behalf of the injured Impact player.
  • But the substitute is not allowed to bowl or do the captaincy. He can only field.
  • Impact players can be instigated at the time the over is complete, before the beginning of the innings, if a wicket has been taken, or if the batter retires during the middle of an over.
  • At the time of the toss, the team has to list down four substitutes and among the four substitutes only 1 can be considered an Impact player.
  • In the case of a retired batter, the Impact player can come anytime if need be.


IPL is famous for its spectacular sixes. Fans book their tickets and come to the stadium to watch the match only to have a glance at the extravaganza sixes. Had there been no breathtaking sixes, the match wouldn’t have been entertaining. Cricketers work hard to make the biggest sixes. Even after each inning, the player who has hit a six with the longest distance is rewarded with prize money.

Recently, in IPL 2023, Nicholas Pooran hit 14 sixes and is at the top of the points table with 141 runs. 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. Who has scored the majority of sixes in the IPL?

Chris Gayle has smashed the most sixes in IPL history. He has smashed 357 sixes.

2. Who has hit the most sixes in IPL 2023?

Ruturaj Gaikwad, a player of Chennai Super Kings, has hit the most sixes in Indian Premier League 2023. He has smashed 14 sixes until now.

3. Who has hammered the longest six in IPL history?

Albie Morkel, a South African all-rounder, has hammered the longest six in IPL history. He has hit a six of about 125 meters.

Leave a Comment