IPL Orange Cap 2023 {UPDATED} Complete List of Orange Cap holder List, Most Runs in IPL 2023

IPL orange cap 2023: As per the latest data, Faf Duplesis can be the IPL Orange Cap 2023 winner this season as has already got to the top position. But soon David Warner and Josh Buttler can take him over because they are close with almost the same runs. The Indian Premier League 2023 is been played from March to May and people are already started guessing the Orange Cap winner 2023. All IPL fans are their favorite batsman to win this cap.

UPDATE: The race for the IPL Orange Cap is getting more and more exciting now. Today match between Kolkata and Mumbai, Venkatesh Iyer scored a century and now he has gone ahead of Shikhar Dhawan in terms of batters scoring the most Runs this season and has won the Orange Cup.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

IPL Orange Cap 2023 

The orange cap has become the center of attraction among the audience. Also, IPL’s best batsmen are also trying to score the most so they can win this cap and wear it at the end of the tournament. But guessing the orange cap winner is very difficult because most of the players have the same runs with very low differences and anyone can overtake anyone at any time! As an IPL fan, you must have the latest update of the IPL Orange Cap 2023


The batsman who can be the orange cap 2023 winner: 

  • David Warner 
  • Venkatesh Iyyer
  • Shikhar Dhawan 
  • Virat Kohli
  • Subhuman Gill 
  • Faf Du Plessis 
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad 

Read more details on this topic below: 

Most Sixes In IPL 2023

Updated IPL Orange Cap 2023 List 

As per the last IPL 2023 match the IPL Orange Cap 2023 is with VR Iyer from KKR. It will be very interesting to see whether he can hold this cap for long or not because all the other players are performing very well in their matches. Here, we have shared the complete 2023 Orange Cap list with runs (4s-6s) scored by players in a number of matches. All updates in the list will be done! 

1Shubman GillGT8511654460.79129156.43783334
2Faf du PlessisRCB7301447556.1584153.6860368
3Virat KohliRCB6391445753.25101139.82651626
4Yashasvi JaiswalRR6251438248.08124163.61822615
5Devon ConwayCSK6251545652.0892137.0673166
6Suryakumar YadavMI6051633443.21103181.14652815
7Ruturaj GaikwadCSK5641538443.3892146.8843294
8David WarnerDC5161439236.8686131.6369106
9Rinku SinghKKR4741431759.2567149.5331294
10Ishan KishanMI4541631830.2775142.7754183
11Cameron GreenMI4521628250.22100160.28402212
12Heinrich KlaasenSRH4481225349.78104177.08322512
13Nitish RanaKKR4131429331.7775140.9639203
14Marcus StoinisLSG4081527231.388915028273
15Venkatesh IyerKKR4041427728.86104145.85322112

Best Batsman in IPL 2023: IPL Orange Cap Winner 2023 

The above list shows the best batsmen who have the skills to score high and win the IPL orange cap 2023 season. Hitting sixes and scores while handling pressure on the pitch is tougher than it looks. A batsman standing on the crease has to consider various factors before hitting every ball. Those who do that perfectly are the best batsman in IPL 2023. 

  • As mentioned, the RR Player, Yashasvi Jaiswal is currently holding the IPL orange cap 2023. He has already scored 428 runs in 9 matches. His average score was 47.56 runs in four innings. 
  • After Faf Duplesis, Devon Convay from RCB and CSK is all set to win the orange cap this season. He has hit 34 and 50 fours in 8 matches and scored a total of 222 and 214 runs. Fans are expecting him to take over the first position. 
  • Jos Buttler is next on the list who have scored 204 runs. He has played 5 matches for Rajasthan Royals this season with an average of 51 runs. 
  • IPL Orange Cap 2021 winner, Ruturaj Gaiwad is playing for Chennai Super Kings and scored 197 runs with 10 fours and 14 sixes. More to see from his side.  
  • The next positions are followed by Royal Challengers Bangalore players Faf Du Plessis (5th) and Virat Kohli (6th). They scored 175 and 164 runs in 3 matches respectively

Indian Premier League  All-Season Seasons IPL Orange Cap Winners: 2008-2022

The reward for IPL orange cap started in Indian Premier League’s first season. Since then, many players have shown great performances and won this reward. The complete list has been shared below. 

2008KXIPShaun Marsh 6164/4
2009CSKMatthew Hayden 5724/1
2010MISachin Tendulkar6185/1
2011RCBChris Gayle6088/1
2012RCBChris Gayle7338/0
2013CSKMichale Hussey 7334/1
2014KKRRobin Uthapa 6607/4
2015SRHDavin Warner 5627/0
2016RCBVirat Kohli 9735/0
2017SRHDavid Warner 6416/0
2018SRHKane Williamson 7357/1
2019SRHDavid Warner 6923/2
2020KXIPKL Rahul 6705/0
2021CSKRutraj Gaikwad 6355/0
2022RRJos Buttler 8635/1

Rules for IPL Orange Cap

There are some specific rules given by BCCI for IPL orange cap. To win this cap, a player has to stand on some eligibility and the board also clarified all decisions in case any confusion happens related to the winner. 

  • This cap is awarded to the leading run-scorer in a particular IPL season. 
  • The runs will be added at the end of the tournament. 
  • In case two players have the same runs then the player with the higher strike rate will be given an orange cap between them. 

Benefits of IPL Orange Cap

There are not many official benefits of the Orange cap but it is not also waste, because this cap represents the symbol of consistency and excellence of the player during the tournament. The orange cap and purple cap have become one more factor of attraction in the tournament. This reward boosts and motivates the players to perform better on the field. 

Players who will get the IPL orange cap 2023 will be rewarded with prize money as well. His goodwill increases and he gets more attention from audiences and brands. 


This was our guide on the IPL orange cap 2023 list. The season 2023 is still going on and we have many expectations from our favorite players. What are your views on the orange cap in IPL? And what changes can be made to its rules? Make sure to share your opinion in the comment section. 

FAQs: IPL Orange Cap 2023

What is the Orange Cap in IPL?

The orange cap is an extra reward that is given to the highest scorer of the IPL during a particular season. 

Which player has won the IPL Orange Cap most time?

David Warner has won the IPL orange cap most times ( three times), followed by Chris Gayle. 

Who won Orange Cap in IPL 2023? 

The result for IPL orange cap winner 2023 is yet to come. 

Leave a Comment